The Oh So Sweet Award

On the first of October, I was awarded the Oh So Sweet award by a fellow blogger the Walking Woman. Visit her at http://icelandpenny.wordpress.com/2012/10/01/awards-so-sweet-so-thought-provoking/. I’ve been following her blog that has fantastic chronicles of places and photographs along her journey in seeking her own best path towards her own best life. In a way, that is also what I try to attain. Seeing another person’s journey inspires me to find my own path.

I’ve taken so long to write this mainly because when I was given this award, I was admittedly embarrassed!! I never saw myself as sweet. In fact before I started my own journey, I was grappling with a long list of insecurities, mostly concentrated on my body image (being fat/chubby/tub of lard/sack of potatoes/ etc.). In time, I’ve started to adopt a more positive attitude towards the self and life and this is with the help of writers such as the Walking Woman and few others.

So in turn, I too would like to present the Oh So Sweet Award award to those who have made a difference in my journey through their sharing:

1. iRuniBreathe . She has just made it through her first marathon and her articles of this experience along with her journey towards this moment has been eye opening and awe inspiring.

2. Run,Hemingway,Run! This guy went from ‘can’t run, won’t run’ to ‘can run, will run, have to run 13.1miles’ in four months. Actually it’s have run because he made it!

3. CultFit It’s all about exercise. I love reading this blog mainly because it humanizes the journey, making it more bearable with constant reminders and encouragement.

It’s amazing the number of people that has the ability to touch your life in different ways, knowingly or unknowingly. For them all, I give my heartfelt gratitude.  But today, that’s the three in my list and not forgetting the Walking Woman too. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!!

8 comments on “The Oh So Sweet Award

  1. hemingwayrun says:

    Thank you very much! This is so nice. 🙂

  2. CultFit says:

    I sincerely appreciate your kind words, thank you so much! 🙂 i wish you continued success, take care and be well!

  3. iRuniBreathe says:

    Thank you, Bopspeed, for this kind gesture. You are Oh So Sweet indeed!

  4. icelandpenny says:

    I’m so glad you got over your embarrassment! That’s what I had to do myself, when I received the award, and that’s what I wrestled with in writing that particular blog. I feel a lot better about awards now — like you say, it’s a way we can enourage and support each other. Thank you for your comments about my blog — in return, bravo for all you are accomplishing

Leave a comment